Just a note from a real novice.
Note: After I plan a route & leave the Internet, upon my return, my TV's menue has a button for "Book Marks" & one for "Most Visited." By clicking either one, up comes the routes I previously planned which can be updated by simply moving the date bar to a desired point in time.
That is a good tip, but I wish I could properly save a route with other settings so I can then pick it up on the app, and share the route with others.
Just route planning for a friends returning back to Europe across the Atlantic and this is quite frustrating.